Chartering department, +77292 535 831, +77292 535 873.

Employees of "NMSK "Kazmortransflot" held an action timed to the International Caspian Sea Day

The Caspian Sea is an important source of development of multilateral cooperation of the five countries that have access to it - the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Russian Federation and Turkmenistan.

On August 12, 2008 the Teheran Convention on the protection of the marine environment of the Caspian Sea entered into force and the Caspian Day was proclaimed.

In the framework of the international day, employees of KMTF held a voluntary cleaning, during which the participants of the action cleaned the Caspian Sea coast from garbage.

The goal of this action was to draw the attention of residents to the ecology of the sea.

Back to the list